Christmas schedule: weekend, December 18-20, 2021

BANKS – All banks and credit unions in the region will be firm Saturday 25 December.

Area banks or credit unions may also be closed or close early on Friday, December 24. Readers are advised to check their particular financial institution’s Christmas Eve holiday hours.

GOVERNMENT – The following will be firm Wednesday to Friday, December 22-24: Sumter Town Offices and Sumter County Offices.

The following will be firm Thursday to Monday, December 23-27: Lee County offices and Town of Bishopville offices.

The following will be firm Friday-Tuesday, December 24-28: Clarendon County Offices, City of Manning Offices, and South Carolina State Government Offices.



Federal government offices will be firm Friday 24 December.

The US Postal Service will firm Saturday 25 December.

SCHOOLS – The following will be firm to Friday December 31: Thomas Sumter Academy, Laurence Manning Academy, Clarendon Hall, Sumter County School District, Clarendon School Districts 2 and 4 and Liberty STEAM Charter School.

Wilson Hall and Holy Angels Academy will be firm until Monday January 3, 2022.

Sumter Christian School, Lee County Public Schools and Lee Academy will be firm until Friday 31 December and will observe a service / work day on Monday 3 January 2022. School will resume on Tuesday 4 January 2022.

UTILITIES – Black River electric coop. will be firm From Friday to Monday from December 24 to 27.

The FTC will be firm Monday December 27.

OTHER – Clemson extension service will be firm Friday-Thursday, December 24-30.



The Sumter County Library will be firm Wednesday-Sunday, December 22-26.

The Grand Sumter Chamber of Commerce will be firm From Tuesday December 21 to Friday December 31, 2021.

Harvin Clarendon County Library will be firm From Friday to Tuesday from December 24 to 28.

The summer item will be firm Friday 24 December.

About Scott Conley

Check Also

How Adopting Agile Technology Can Give UCs an Edge

Credit unions (CUs) in the United States have shown resilience throughout the pandemic, continuing to …